The Team

Ben Watts, New Business Manager | Ext 212


Ben has been part of the Holgate family for 9 years.  Ben is always looking for an Insurance solution, to even the most challenging risks, and is leading the New Business Team from the front foot. 

ben.watts@holgate.co.uk

Tom Wilson, Head of Underwriting| Ext 213


Tom joined Holgate in November 2019. With over 15 years of underwriting experience he heads up the underwriting arm of Holgate and provides valuable technical support to the rest of the team.

tom.wilson@holgate.co.uk

Marie Barnard, Head of Household | Ext 210


Marie is part of the furniture at Holgate!  Having joined from school, Marie has over 15 years of  Insurance Experience and is our Household expert. Marie has built a strong and robust account over this period of time.

marie.barnard@holgate.co.uk

Alex Sillett, Office Manager | Ext 201


Alex has now been with Holgate for four years and within this time has completed her CII. She leads the Commercial Renewals and also helps with the accounts due to her strong accounting background.

alex@holgate.co.uk

Ross Doyle, Commercial New Business | Ext 210


Ross works in the Commercial team working with Brokers & Clients too, providing assistance across many classes of business, in particular on our Commercial binding facilities. 

ross.doyle@holgate.co.uk

Steve Watts, Direct Clients| Ext 202


Steve’s passion has started from day one and continues to grow. Steve has over 30 years experience in the industry, Steve deals with our direct clients who require Insurance assistance for their business.

steve.watts@holgate.co.uk

Paul Hughes, Business Development Manager

Paul has 25 years plus in development / relationships. With a vast knowledge of the UK broker market, Paul works closely with our Underwriting team that demonstrates a cohesive presence to our broker partners.

paul.hughes@holgate.co.uk

Sallie Jeffreys, Claims | Ext 215

Sallie has spent most of her life working in insurance. She re-joined Holgate in 2020 as the claims handler but is an allrounder. She loves helping anyone who is busy to ensure the workloads are shared.

sallie.jeffreys@holgate.co.uk

Jamie Levy, Account Executive | Ext 210

Jamie recently joined Holgate with 10 years experience in all classes within the commercial sector. With customer service at the fore front his relationships with brokers and underwriters makes difficult to place risks easy using the facilities at Holgate.

jamie.levy@holgate.co.uk

Accounts

Karen Watts, Accounts | Ext 216


karen.watts@holgate.co.uk